June 2016 Monthly Meeting


Photo retrieved from Maryland Thursday Meeting

June 21, 2016 at 6:30pm, we will conduct our monthly meeting. The meeting will be held at the Forsyth County Senior Center located at 595 Dahlonega St, Cumming, GA 30040. Our guest speaker for the evening will be Christopher Holton who is the Vice President for Outreach with the Center for Security Policy. Mr. Holton is a profound anti-terrorist activist and has been involved in state level counterterrorism and countershariah initiatives. Mr. Holton will address various issues involving global Islamic insurgency and the rise of jihad in the United States.
You can visit Christopher Holton’s Facebook and Twitter by clicking on the links below:
Christopher Holton Facebook
Christopher Holton Twitter

We hope to see everyone at the meeting June 21, 2016! 

Click “read more” for additional information about Christopher Holton: Continue reading

In Memory

Reva Jennings - Photo courtesy of Jason Thompson

Reva Jennings – Photo courtesy of Jason Thompson


The Forsyth County Tea Party is profoundly saddened to hear the news of the passing of Reva Jennings. We are humbled to have had Reva among our friends. Her loss will be keenly felt, especially this week at our annual Christmas Party, which she regularly attended. She was always very generous to the charities that we support at this important holiday event.

We offer our deepest condolences to her family and her very, very many friends.


We will now have our monthly meetings at the Forsyth County Senior Center located off of Dahlonega street at 595 Dahlonega St. Cumming, GA 30040

Our meetings will still be the same time, from 6:30pm until 8:00pm, on the third Tuesday of the month. Join us for fellowship and the meeting.


Now that Summer is over it’s time to get back to our mission of holding our elected officials accountable! Don’t miss our next meeting with guest speaker, James Quarles of Heritage Action.

Sentinel Logo courtesy of heritageaction.com

Sentinel Logo courtesy of heritageaction.com

Heritage Action takes the conservative policy visions outlined by their sister organization, The Heritage Foundation, and makes them a reality. It is also the organizing force behind the Heritage Action Sentinels, which is a group of committed conservatives doing the hard work of Congressional accountability. Heritage Action supplies the support, materials, strategy sessions, and other exclusive assistance and events. The Sentinel Program is open to all conservatives who wish to find ways to take meaningful action.


For more information please click the link below:



ALERT – Conservative Lobbyist Training Available!

If you want to get involved in the political process and shaping legislation, this is your chance! Please contact Julianne Thompson at: jthompsongop@yahoo.com or 404-798-4663. She will need an accurate count so that everyone who attends will have a lunch.


Download the PDF file .

New Year – New Meeting Night

Happy-New-YearStarting in January 2015, the Forsyth County Tea Party will be meeting on the third TUESDAY of the month, instead of the third MONDAY. This month our meeting will take place on Tuesday, January 20, 2015.  Our presentation this month is: “Education Hot Topics for 2015: Common Core and way beyond.”

We’ll still be meeting during the same time-frame of 6:30pm until 8:00pm, and at the same location, 595 Dahlonega St. in Cumming (next to the Forsyth County Public Library).

Forsyth County Tea Party Officers for 2015

Stepping Up to the Plate-smaller

The Tea Party opened nominations for a new slate of officers in September. During this time we did not receive more than one qualified candidate for any position. Due to this fact, we move that those who stepped forward to take on those responsibilities automatically assume the office for which they have applied, barring any objections from voting-eligible members of the Forsyth County Tea Party.

** Thanks to all those who “stepped up to the plate.” **

Below are the résumés for those who have qualified for the leadership positions of Chairman, 1st Vice Chair, and Treasurer.